Eighty Days of Sunlight review

Oh, hey! Cool news: Ploughshares picked up a book review I wrote.

You can read it on their website. While you’re there, check out some of the other great literary commentary available there.

You’ll see from my review that I enjoyed this book, but what I didn’t comment on was the way author Robert Yune works with the self/not self bi-racial dichotomy his characters experience. I’m always intrigued by that thread in books, songs, poems, discussions… but the review wasn’t about my interests, so I left all that out. Perhaps I’ll put some thoughts to screen here over the weekend.

In the meantime, you can read a selection of and then BUY Yune’s book here on Amazon.

Leave a Reply

